holding hands, chasing parakeets up stairs, coffee shops, performance stress, and making a new best friend

The last 2 days have been amazing. Between holding hands, chasing parakeets up stairs, coffee shops, performance stress, and making a new best friend, my life is better than I can wish for!  Should I just start from the beginning of the list, and work my way through it? I think I will!

holding hands: I’ve never had a crush on a boy I had a chance with. Like we talk regularly, text, and he does stuff so we can be together more. It’s amazing. Much less I’ve never been close enough with a boy too hold his HAND! We’ve held hands 5 times in 3 days. Only one was legit, let’s hold hands and walk around and just be holding hands, but it was nice. My heart was going about 100 times a second, and it was total PDA and GAHHH. One other one started as joking, but then the last minute of it was just sitting there holding each other hands. This is probably all ooey gooey, and you probably could care less, but this is all firsts for me, and I have a little bit of a right to gush over it, right?

chasing parakeets up stairs: this prementioned boy invited me over to his house. I couldn’t stay long, like an hour, but while I was there, it was great. He has this lime green and yellow parakeet, and he brought it out for us to play with. When I was getting used to this 4-inch tall bird swooping above my head, there where quite a few loud squeels that came from my mouth. The pore bird got, scared and, yep, you guessed it, flew up the stairs. After bringing it down, the bird “Nutcracker” found this to be a fun game. So we spent about 15 minutes playing along. It was amazing.

coffee shops: A group of people in the cast for the play I’m in got together after an early practice and went to a nice small independent coffee shop downtown. Out of the 7 of us, only 2 people actually got anything. None the less, it was really fun. We sat there, and talked, and played games that got my lips about 2 inches from prementioned boy. It was immature, loud, but calming, all at the same time. Then I also went to the same coffee shop with my mom and gramma for breakfast this morning. I got a cooler (think starbucks frappe) and they got coffee, and we sat for like an hour and just talked. It was nice.

performance stress: This one is pretty self explanatory, but I do have 1 thing to say on it. That stress, is all relieved by the 15 minute intermission. We run around the school halls, hope our mics aren’t on, have the principle break us us into the vice principle’s office to get soda, tell jokes, and prementioned of holding hands. <33

making a new best friend: Okay, I’m sure you guys are sick of this prementioned boy, but you know how it is. When you like a boy, it’s all that is on your mind. I swear, next post, nothing about him. Unless we like kiss, then all promises are off. But, he is becoming more than a crush, he’s becoming a great friend too. We text each other a lot. It’s became so I don’t worry about it, like I usually do with texting boys. I know he’ll text me back, or if I don’t want to start the texting, he will within a few hours. We sit together at lunch, and when the spot next to me he sits in is taken, he sits in another spot and pouts until he gets the spot. Then we sit there and talk and tease each other, and I’m so glad I’ve let this wonderful boy into my life.

and I have one more to add to the list:
drinking root beer and blogging: While writing this post I’ve been sitting under a hand crocheted blanket, drinking A.W. mini can of root beer, and listening to love songs. It’s comfy and a good way to spend a Saturday afternoon before an impromptu cast party and going into the school 45 minutes early to help someone who had to memorize all their lines today since someone else’s grandpa got sick and they had to leave.

This is a photo of me I took outside. It encompasses my life pretty well. Black and white, with a bright accent. All in a springy atmosphere.

That was… nice. I’ve said nice way to much in this post, but that really describes my life in the past week, “nice.” A simple 4 letter word. It just works. Now I shall let this list type blog into the blogosphere, and respond to the text message I’ve been putting off responding to write this post.

I love you blog. Really, I do!
-Marina

Comments
One Response to “holding hands, chasing parakeets up stairs, coffee shops, performance stress, and making a new best friend”
  1. cocoamonster says:

    Aww, that’s so cute about the hand-holding. 😀 I definitely do not have any sort of man in my life… maybe that’ll change eventually.

    That sounds like a fun game, although I wouldn’t dare do it with the bird I had when I was younger… it had a tendency to fly into mirrors.

Leave a comment