Pessimistic, Whiny Post

Today I stayed home sick today. But I’m guessing you non-existent readers don’t really care about that, now do you? Cuz you’re not there. You need to be there to care. You need to at least hear about something to care, and no one’s been hearing about my blog. I’m not trying to be all pessimistic, and that, but how can I not be, when my blog stats look like this:

2 views. on my 2nd day. On my first post. I have written 4 posts since then, to have no views since then. I wasn’t expecting much, but I was hoping for at least for something around this:

That’s a total of 7, badly photoshopped, views. At least 1 view per post. But I don’t have that, nope. I guess it might of helped to TELL people about my blog, but I didn’t want people I know reading it. I wanted to take off, and have a good blog before they read it. Something I’m proud of, and made, with not having to live up to anyone’s expectations, you know?

Okay enough pessimistic blog writing now. I just had to vent that. But right now, It’s 4:21 pm on a Wednesday afternoon. I’m laying on the couch in my pjs, and listening to my dog make a ruckus.  Life’s pretty good. Besides the fact that I’m sick, but when I’m laying down, I don’t really notice it, and right now I’m laying, and on the computer, and it’s just, nice.

I really have no idea what to write. Should I write about life, MY life, or just random things. I haven’t really had this blog long enough to know what to write. I don’t really want to write about my life all to much, since I even find that boring. Truth be told, I don’t do much. I’m fine with that, but it makes a personal blog kind of boring, ya know?

I guess, I’m just not in the mood to write right now. I don’t have that energetic writing spirit in me right now. So, I’ll just hope it comes later, or maybe just in a fresh entry, without the pessimistic beginning, where I can start fresh. Just hope for that entry soon.

-Marina

Leave a comment