my mom is an awesome mom

So today, I feel better. I’ve come to accept that I’m not getting the prementioned boy, and I’m glad to have him as a friend. I’m okay with that. I guess I was just more frustrated with the fact that all the guys I really think I have a chance with, is gay. I’m hoping this is just a stage in my life, and it won’t haunt me later on.

Today is a very special day. It’s MOTHER’S DAY. I would like to talk about that a little. I have grown up as a single child with a single mom. My mom is my best friend. When I have  crush, she’s the first one to know about it. When I have a fight with a friend, she’s the one that comforts me. While doing this, she still keeps a stable. This time last year, when I had a different blog, I wrote a whole blog post about her. I went and dug it up, and just so you can see the whole picture, here it is:

“A week from today is, no not just another Sunday, but is indeed Mothers Day. I’m feeling inspired today, and will probly not have time to write a post on that day, so I will dedicate THIS blog post to my mom, and indeed write about her in it.

I am very thankful for my relationship with my mom. She is on the olderside of moms when it comes to my friend’s moms, but she has just gotten better with age. She may like some uber lame movies and shows, but she also likes some really good ones. Like right now, at this moment she is watching Dirty Dancing. She always likes to tell me facts about this movie that you would only know if you were alive when it came out.  Like the song The Time of my Life was written just because of the good chemistery the main actor/actress had in the shooting of the movie.

I have many memorys of dancing in the kitchen with my mom. She would have her CDs blasting and we would dance around. She’d spin my on her fingers, and I would attempt to spin her. People have to remember that just the simple things make some of the best memorys.

My mom is my tell anything person. I tell her everything and anything. I can count on one hand the times I haven’t told her somthing. I have had several things I didn’t want to tell her like boy stuff, but I always told her since it feels weird not to.

When I was younger my mom would always say a poem before I fell asleep

”Stars in your eyes, rosy cheeks, and a happy girl in the morning”

I later labeled them “our words” and came up with my own set of them. I don’t remember them word for word but they ended somthing around this

“Leave the door open all the way, and if i get scared I can come and sleep with you”

I know, my mom’s side sounded way better. But hey I came up with those at the age of like 2.

When I was about 7 we created a time called “half time.” Half way inbetween when she tucked me in and when I fell asleep I would go into her room and we would talk about whatever I wanted to talk about. I have shed many a tears durring this time. Whenever a boy turned me down or I got in a fight with a friend, we would talk somtimes for over an hour about it. And I could just cry on her shoulder. I have also had many laughs during this time. Just teasing about the days events of somthing stupid the cat did.”

A picture of me and my mom at my first Christmas

Also while looking through my old blog, I found that I used to have a question of the day and commenter of the day. I liked that nice solid end to the posts. I won’t do the same thing, since I’ve done it before, and since I have a total of 2 comments, but I want to do something. I guess I’ll just have to think about it.

Thanks for being there mom!
-Marina

Leave a comment